How do I delete Google Authenticator from my old phone?
How to Delete Google Authenticator from Your Old Phone
Google Authenticator is a mobile application that provides two-factor authentication for your online accounts. This means that when you log in to an account that has two-factor authentication enabled, you will be asked for your password as well as a code generated by the Google Authenticator app on your phone.
If you have a new phone, or if you are no longer using your old phone, you will need to delete the Google Authenticator app from your old phone. This will prevent anyone else from being able to access your accounts if they have your old phone.
To delete Google Authenticator from your old phone, follow these steps:
- Open the Google Authenticator app on your old phone.
- Tap on the three dots in the top-right corner of the screen.
- Select "Settings".
- Scroll down and tap on "Delete account".
- Confirm that you want to delete the account.
Once you have deleted the Google Authenticator app from your old phone, you will no longer be able to use it to generate codes for your accounts. You will need to set up Google Authenticator on your new phone in order to continue using two-factor authentication.
Note: If you have synced your Google Authenticator codes to your Google Account, they will be automatically deleted from all synchronized devices when you delete the app from your old phone.
- Which of the following must be presented at cruise check-in?
- Are the trains 24-7 in Japan?
- Can you book a flight within 24 hours?
- Is aviation considered engineering?
- What is the field of aviation?
- What is the cabin of a car called?
- What is the difference between northern and southern vietnamese pho?
- What are the two types of Vietnamese?
- What are the four 4 structures of globalization?
- How to calculate cost of acquisition?
Feedback on answer:
Thank you for your feedback! Your input is very important in helping us improve answers in the future.